Saturday, August 6, 2011

No Doubt For Q Magazine Plus New Album Details

No Doubt prepare for the release of their brand new album and spoke to British Q Magazine about the songs that will be included. Scroll down for more.

(click on each photo to enlarge)

“One More Summer” is described as a “beat-driven electro-pop track with a soaring chorus”, “Settle Down” is a “raucous dancehall number”, and “Dreaming The Same Dream” is what Stefani calls “a prom song”. Other tracks include “Easy” and “Undercover”.

“We wish were good enough to craft it and have a vision, but our songwriting process is sort of desperate,” Stefani says. “We’re just praying that something comes out. We don’t even need to be making this record. We just wanted to make it because of the process of writing songs, recording them and touring them around the world — it just feels right.”

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...