Sunday, August 14, 2011

Joss Stone, Mick Jagger, Dave Stewart, Damian Marley and A. R. Rahman, A.K.A. SuperHeavy Premiere New Video 'Miracle Worker'

SuperHeavy is a rock supergroup consisting of Mick Jagger (Rolling Stones), Dave Stewart (Eurythmics), Joss Stone, Damian Marley, and A. R. Rahman. They decided to collaborate on a project and announced the formation of SuperHeavy in May 2011.

Mick Jagger: "It's different from anything else I've ever been involved in. The music is very wide-ranging – from reggae to ballads to Indian songs in Urdu. We wanted a convergence of different musical styles."

Read a detailed article about SuperHeavy and how it all started.

SuperHeavy will launch their self-titled debut album in September. Here is the video for the first single, called Miracle Worker.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...